Tuesday, November 3, 2009

Castes of Planets

Castes of Planets

The seven planets Jupiter, Venus, Sun, Mars, Moon, Mercury and Saturn belongs to different castes according to vedic astrology.

Jupiter and Venus belongs to Brahmin Caste. Sun and Mars belongs to Kshatriya Caste. Moon and Mercury belongs to Vaishyas Caste. Saturn belongs to Shudra Caste.

The caste of planets doesnot play significant role in astrology predictions. However a student of vedic astrology should know these concepts.


Custom Search

Contribute to Indian Astrology Research