Thursday, December 17, 2009

Daily Horoscopes - Prediction Techniques 2

Gochar / Transit effects / results:

How to predict planetary transit effects?

There are twelve houses / rashis/ bhavas in a horoscope chart. The 360 degree zodiacal circle is divided into 12 signs of 30 degree each. The nine planets traverse through these signs. Some fast moving planets like moon and sun take little time to traverse a sign. Saturn takes two and half years and Jupiter takes about year to traverse a sign.

Here is the list of benefic or malefic position of planets. These positions are calculated by counting from the birth rashi / moon sign to the current planet position. For example if moon was at Rishaba rashi during birth and sun is at simha, counting from rishabha we get the number 4. The results vary for different positions. Daily horoscope is designed accordingly.

Sun transit effects: When sun is posited at houses 3,6,10,11 the results are benefic and good otherwise the results are bad and unfavorable.

Moon transit effects: When moon is posited at 1,3,6,7,10,11 benefic results are enjoyed by the native otherwise malefic results will prevail.

Mars transit effects: When mars resides at 3,6,10,11 houses from moon sign transit results are favorable and otherwise not favorable.

Mercury transit effects: When mercury occupies bhavas 2,4,5,8,10 and 11 the results are good and otherwise not good.

Jupiter transit effects: When Jupiter occupies 2,5,7,9 and 11th houses the results are subh / good

Venus transit effects: When sukhra occupies 1,2,3,4,5,8,9,11 and 12 good results will prevail otherwise not.

Saturn transit effects: When sani occupies 3,6 and 11th houses from birth rashi, the native enjoys good results.

Another two important concepts in daily prediction is ‘Vedha’ (obstructing) position of planets and ‘Thara’ positions. These are important concepts to consider while predicting future. We will see about them in next lessons.


Custom Search

Contribute to Indian Astrology Research